# Columbia Basin Collaborative Integration/Recommendations Group Participants

January 23rd, 2024 Meeting Participant List

Tribal Representatives	
Tribe	Representatives
Coeur D'Alene Tribe	Jake Brown*
Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation	Chair Jarred Erickson
Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian	
Reservation	Jerimiah Bonifer
Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs	Brent Hall*
Fort McDermitt Paiute and Shoshone Tribe	Scott Hauser
Shoshone-Paiute Tribes	Vice Chair Arnold Thomas*
Spokane Tribe of Indians	BJ Kieffer
Yakama Nation	Tom Iverson
Federal Representatives	
Entity	Representative
NOAA National Marine Fisheries	Michael Tehan
Federal Action Agencies: BPA, Army Corps, and Bureau	Tim Dykstra, Army Corps of Engineers
of Reclamation (two seats)	Roland Springer, Bureau of Reclamation
Federal Caucus Chair	Jody Lando, Bonneville Power
	Administration
Stakeholder Repres	sentatives
Sector	Representative
Utilities	Gary Wiens, Montana Electric
	Cooperative Association*
Non-tribal fisheries	Joel Kawahara, Coastal Trollers Association*
Non-tribal fisheries	Liz Hamilton, Northwest Sportfishing
	Industry Association*
River Economies	Leslie Druffel, The McGregor Company
River Economies	Paul Arrington, Idaho Water Users
Conservation	Kevin Scribner, Salmon Safe
Conservation	Rob Masonis, Trout Unlimited
State Represent	tatives
State	Representative
State of Idaho	Mike Edmonson
State of Montana	Kerry Berg*
State of Montana State of Oregon	Kerry Berg* Jim McKenna

\* = Attended virtually via Zoom

#### **Guest Presenters**

- 1. Kate Markworth, Yakama Nation
- 2. Monica Tonasket, Spokane Tribe of Indians

## Participants and I/RG Alternates

### Alphabetically by first name

- 1. Adam Strorch, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 2. Alan Kelsch, Idaho Water Users
- 3. Allan Martin, Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
- 4. Anna Brady, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- 5. Art Martin, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 6. Ashley Smith, Washington Association of Wheat Growers
- 7. Bill Bosch, Yakama Nation Fisheries
- 8. Bill Crampton, Columbia Basin Bulletin
- 9. Brad Halverson, Northwest Steelheaders
- 10. Brandon Rogers, Yakama Nation
- 11. Caleb Davis, US Rep. Russ Fulcher
- 12. Casey Baldwin, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- 13. Chad McCrea, Spokane Tribe of Indians
- 14. Charlene Hurst, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 15. Christina Donehower, Cowlitz Indian Tribe
- 16. Craig Quarterman, US Rep. Mike Simpson
- 17. Dan Opalski, US Environmental Protection Agency
- 18. Daniel Bertram, US Office of Special Counsel
- 19. Danielle Nelson, Torrey Advisory Group WAWG
- 20. David Moskowitz, The Conservation Angler
- 21. David Sale, ECO Resource Group
- 22. David Ortman, Consultant
- 23. David Blodgett, Yakama Nation
- 24. David Bain, Orca Conservancy
- 25. Dena Horton, Pacific Northwest Waterways Association
- 26. Denny Rohr, D Rohr & Associates, Inc
- 27. Donella Miller, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
- 28. Ed Bowles, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 29. Ed Schriver, State of Idaho
- 30. Eli Asher, State of Washington
- 31. Emily Stranz, DS Consulting
- 32. Eric Crawford, Trout Unlimited
- 33. Erich Hester, Virginia Tech
- 34. Heather Nicholson, Private Citizen
- 35. Irene Martin, Salmon for All
- 36. Jack Hurty, Idaho Outfitters and Guides Association
- 37. Jacob Bernal, Washington State University
- 38. Jeannette Finley, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- 39. Jeff Fisher, City of Seattle

- 40. Jennifer Riddle, Tidewater
- 41. Jerry Rigby, Rigby, Andrus & Rigby Law, PLLC
- 42. Jerry Klemm, Port of Lewiston
- 43. Joe Peone, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- 44. Joe Zendt, Yakama Nation Fisheries Program
- 45. Joe Blodgett, Yakama Nation
- 46. John Simpson, Idaho Water Users
- 47. John Shurts, Northwest Power and Conservation Council
- 48. K.C. Mehaffey, NewsData
- 49. Kaci Ralstin, US Senator Risch
- 50. Kate Valdez, Yakama Nation
- 51. KayDee Gilkey, Washington Association of Wheat Growers
- 52. Kevin Eslinger, Kittitas Reclamation (KRD) Urban Eberhart's Assistant Manager
- 53. Kyle Maki, Idaho Wildlife Federation
- 54. Laura Gephart, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
- 55. Laura Robinson, Upper Columbia United Tribes
- 56. Leticia Seloske, U.S. Senator Mike Crapo
- 57. Liliana Elliott, Confederated Tribes of the Colville Reservation
- 58. Maureen Hess, Northwest Power and Conservation Council
- 59. Meagan West, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 60. Mitchell Cutter, Idaho Conservation League
- 61. Nancy Leonard, Pacific States Marine Fisheries Commission
- 62. Neil Shippy, Idaho Water District 65
- 63. Norm Semanko, Parsons Behle & Latimer
- 64. Ralph Lampman, Yakama Nation Fisheries
- 65. Rick Eichstaedt, Coeur D'Alene Tribe
- 66. Robert Lessard, Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission
- 67. Ryan Couch, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
- 68. Shannon Adams, Yakama Nation
- 69. Shari Tarantino, Orca Conservancy
- 70. Stacy Horton, Northwest Power and Conservation Council, Washington
- 71. Steve Waste, US Geological Survey
- 72. Stuart Crane, Yakama Nation
- 73. Ted Knight, Spokane Tribe of Indians
- 74. Teri Wright, Private Citizen
- 75. Tucker Jones, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
- 76. Urban Eberhart, Kittitas Reclamation District
- 77. Windy Schoby, Northwest Power and Conservation Council

#### 3 people joined via phone

Facilitation Team:

- 1. Grant Simmons, Kearns & West
- 2. Liz Mack, Kearns & West
- 3. Samantha Meysohn, Kearns & West